The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Did I Tell You That We’re Moving?!?

Leave a comment


And man oh man, are we ever excited about it. I just got the call yesterday and we will be moving over closer to my Mom and into a 4-bedroom!!! The really nice part is, it’s part of a community housing program, so our rent will be less than it is now. We can finally start paying down our debts and both The Boyfriend and I are more than happy about that.

We’ve been working on getting the house clean and Mom even came over the other day and helped me out, which was more than appreciated. So now, we just have to work on getting it packed. We still have another month and a bit before we actually get the keys, but we know that we’ve got it, so now it’s just a matter of waiting until August 1st.

I can’t believe how excited I am about this, especially with how worried and panicked I was about it before. And I imagine, those negative emotions will probably return closer to the move date, but for right now, I’m just high on excitment. I just keep thinking that this is going to be a wonderful fresh start for us and everyone knows we could use one.

I was most worried about telling Kaeidyn, because when we first mentioned we might be moving, she was very upset about having to leave her school and her friends. But when I told her yesterday, she took it very well and seemed to be excited about going to a new school and making new friends. That was an incredible relief for me.

I like dreaming about my life after this move. It seems to be all that’s on my mind. I feel like this house, the one we’re in now, has squashed so many dreams in the 4 years we’ve lived here, that it’s like looking at the light at the end of the tunnel and it’s just fun to do. Maybe I’ll finally be the Mom that participates in activities at school and goes to help out at the school, kind of like my sister. I always thought I’d end up being that type of Mom, but when it came time for school to start for each of them, either I was working or my life was too out of control to make it work. Maybe I’ll finally start doing some of the DIY crafts that I’ve been wanting to do, or start learning how to paint. Maybe I’ll seriously consider going back to school (oh wait, I already am… so let’s say, go back to school), because I’ll now have a clean and functional living space.

Maybe my life will finally be the way that I’ve always wanted it to be. That’s what I’ve always loved about moving. It gives you a chance to re-write yourself. Now, we’re still going to be living in Red Deer, as we have for the last 8+ years. So it’s not like everything can change and you can’t completely reinvent yourself, but things can be different. And that is very exciting.

Author: Anyone

Anyone is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic, mom of six ranting about life, love and blogging, and an adult content creator.

Leave Your Thoughts...