The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

OR…

2 Comments


So remember awhile back when I was all, “Boo hoo, I don’t wanna blog anymore!“? Well, I’m over that!

I’ve spent all day today doing one of two things. Either watching and reading Minecraft tutorials OR working on blog-related stuff. I’ve just spent the last 3 hours attempting to customize the settings to a lot of my social networking sites. I’m not even halfway done yet…

For the most part though, today kind of sucked. I felt like I had the crappiest sleep in the world last night (didn’t get laid like I expected to), so waking up this morning was almost impossible. I struggled for about two hours after I had officially gotten up to actually wake up. I even took a mini nap while The Boyfriend ran to grab us coffee…

I thought it was going to be a much better day being that I was first woken up to a knock at the door and a postman happily handed me a box. A few days ago (literally, it didn’t take long to get here), I ordered something off EdenFantasys. I’ve spent a lot of time on the forums and wishlisting stuff, so I had amassed a tidy sum of points and they let you convert your points into a gift card. So I used all my points to get myself a healthy gift. I figured it would be a great day with this arrival, alas, it just didn’t turn out that way.

The kids were all incredibly annoying today, and when I say incredibly, I really mean it. From the moment he woke up, to the time that he finally fell asleep just a few moments ago, Carter was a non-stop noise-maker today. It started with video games (those wretched things!). He got to play this morning and then he got to play with Daddy. This always results in more talking than you’ll ever hear out of his mouth at any other time. Then, there was a solid hour of crying after he got kicked off the video games and lots of “I didn’t get to play on the Xbox”, even though he had just been kicked off… After that, the kids got home from school and now it wasn’t just Carter!

Kenzie was whiny when he first got home from school, crying about every little thing that was happening around him. “Carter did this! Kaeidyn isn’t home yet! The teacher fixed my pants!”, it was just never-ending. Out of nowhere, he turned into a ball of energy and we could not get him to sit still or be quiet for longer than two seconds. He wanted to run, he wanted to scream, he wanted to fight, he wanted to tell stories. It was exhausting.

Kaeidyn had gotten to go out with her Nana after school today, to go play with clay. So, I only had to deal with her talking my head off for a short little while, because almost as soon as she got home it was bedtime. I’m sure she’ll catch up for the missed annoyances tomorrow. Keirnan was mostly quiet but he was being such an instigator in everyone else’s loud streaks. He’s been dealing with a lot of upset stomach problems lately, so isn’t quite as active as the other kids, but finds his own sneaky way to get in on the trouble-making.

Needless to say, I have been in a permanent state of annoyed for a really long time and I’m officially ready to be over it. I think the rest of the night will either be made up of playing some keyboards, watching Star Trek and going to bed OR taking a bath, reading some Sherlock Holmes, having some sex and then going to bed 😉

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

2 thoughts on “OR…

  1. Or you could have sex in the bath while reading Sherlock Holmes 😛
    Which Star Trek you watching???
    ~Jess~

    • Best idea ever Jess, thanks!

      I’m pretty sure we’ve had this conversation before, except at that time, I think I was watching Voyager. Now we’re watching The Next Generation and I think I’m in love with an android!

Leave Your Thoughts...

