The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Friends & Family

Leave a comment


Tonight has been a night filled with socializing. I don’t think I’ve been this social in YEARS! First, dinner with The Boyfriend’s family, then stopped at the store and ran into a good old friend, then spent forever talking to my mom on the phone.

She ended up having to call the cops on him tonight and they were able to convince him to go to the hospital. Who knows what will happen now but I’ve got my fingers crossed that he’ll get help, because he needs it!

I’m incredibly nervous that they’ll deem him healthy and of sound mind and then he’ll come here…

Dinner with The Boyfriend’s family was great and I was very excited to get out of the house. We had an amazing turkey feast with the most delicious glazed carrots I’ve ever had. I always enjoy hanging out with his sister and mom. The first time I ever met his mom, back when Alfie and I were together, the first thing she said was, “Ohmigod, you are so beautiful!” and she calls me Sweetie and I just think she is such a cool woman. And his sister and I have a lot in common in terms of our thoughts about life and love and parenting. We are also both curious about each other’s experience as young moms of four brats đŸ˜‰

Other than that, it was a pretty uneventful day, mostly because I slept the better majority of it away. I’ve been sketching too hard to get any real sound sleep at night and just seem to sleep better when it’s light out. It’s doing a number on my productivity. I had all these plans to get some cleaning done and even more plans to get stuff done online and it just didn’t work out that way…

We’ll, until tomorrow my friends!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

