The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Checking In…

Leave a comment


These last few days have completely kicked my ass and it’s visible at every step you take through the house. Not only have we all had this cold going around and around, I have also had a severe toothache that I swear, is going to be the death of me. Today is the first day that I’ve had relative calmness in my mouth and I have a tube of Orajel to thank for that. I really need to see a dentist, but it’s just not working out for me right now…

It’s been a lot of sleeping on my part lately. From super early bedtimes to late sleep-in days and even a few early evening naps, anything to distract me from thinking about how much my teeth are bothering me or from spending entire days throwing up. Luckily there has only been one of those days, but it was intense enough that it felt much longer than that…

The Boyfriend has been trying to help me out as much as possible, but he’s sick too, so I can’t expect too much. His lips are more badly chapped than I’ve ever seen them and because he took that 2 weeks off because of his wrist, he’s pushing himself to get through work even though he’s so sick. That includes walking to and from work. It’s incredible what that man goes through for us…

He recently got me a printer, which I’ve been begging for. We’ve had it for two days and the only things I’ve printed off are things for The Boyfriend!! It’s so very typical of me. Today is the first day in a few of them though that I’ve been in front of the computer at all. I am utterly sick of being sick and I totally vote that it’s time to put an end to it. I need to start eating better…

Well, I know it’s totally boring, but that’s all I got. Not too much going on around here and hopefully in the next day or two, I’ll have more to write about…

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

