The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

I Got Shot…

5 Comments


Last night, The Boyfriend and I were laying on the bed watching Stargate SG-1, when a loud rapping began at the door. The Boyfriend went over to answer the door and since we couldn’t see anything, he yelled, “Who is this?”. The person on the other side of the door just kept screaming, “Let me in, let me in!”. Since it was the middle of the night, we weren’t about to just open up our door. I raced over to the phone and called the police as the banging got louder and louder.

The Boyfriend yelled at him, “We’ve called the cops, we have small children in here, go away!”, but he persisted. The yelling and banging became more frantic and then you could hear the first crack of the door frame. I told the cop on the phone, “They’re coming in here”, I screamed it at her. Another crack, The Boyfriend was using his entire body to keep the door shut but the final crack was too much and the first guy comes barreling into the house.

Another guy comes in right behind him with what looks like a gun in his hand and another guy comes in behind him with a baseball bat.. 10 or 11 shots go off in the first second that he’s in here. The first guy falls on the floor and the other 2 guys that had come in behind him begin shooting him with what is now obviously a BB gun. I was behind the wall, not able to see anything as I’m talking to the police and begging the lady to hurry up and get here. The Boyfriend is on the bed, holding and protecting Carter, watching the whole thing go down in front of him.

After I yelled out that the cops were on the way and after the guy on the floor was bleeding pretty good, the guys with the gun and baseball bat turned and walked out of the house. The guy on the floor got up and ran down to my basement until the cops got here. 6 or 8 cops showed up at our front door and a bunch at the back door. As I was giving my statement to the cop, I noticed that my chest felt incredibly itchy and sore. I pulled down the front of my shirt and right on my upper right breast, there is a mark from the BB. I got freaking shot last night…

My BB Gun Hole

My BB Gun Hole

My worst fear entirely, bad guys breaking into my house, was 100% realized last night.

After the bleeding guy had been taken up to the hospital and after the 2 other guys had run off (hopefully never to be seen again), and after The Boyfriend and I had each given our seperate statements to the cops, it was now time to clean up the blood and come down from the craziness of the night. It took us forever!!

Right away we cracked open Smirnoff Ice’s. We both regalled the tale of what we had just experienced to each other, checked each other out for injuries – he also got a cut and bruised thumb from holding the door and then it was as if the guilt had set in. He felt bad for not coming closer to me and “protecting” me, I felt terrible for not even being aware of the kids at that particular moment and only thinking about getting the cops here. We both felt like we could’ve and should’ve dealt with that so much differently.

At the same time, we were incredibly thankful that it had happened the way it happened and that we were both okay. A lot of “Could you imagine if…”‘s were thrown around, especially about that gun being real. We rigged the door up so that we could lay down in bed, we slammed another Smirnoff Ice and then we gripped onto each other as we drift off to sleep – which came as a huge surprise to me. You’d think that after I just went through my biggest most scary experience, I’d have a hard time getting to sleep, but the alcohol had reached just the right place…

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

5 thoughts on “I Got Shot…

  1. Pingback: Electronic Junkies… « The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

  2. Pingback: First Week of December « The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

  3. Pingback: No More Crazy, Please?!? « The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Leave Your Thoughts...

