The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Makes Me Miss Bassoon

Leave a comment


For most of yesterday and today, I’ve been sore and that means that I’ve been lazy. My neck is causing me a heck of a lot of problems and it’s resulted in me laying in bed a lot. Since I haven’t been in to watching movies or TV much, Netflix has barely gotten used but we’re watching tons of YouTube.

The other day, and I can’t believe I’ve never searched for this before, I decided to search for one of the instruments that I played back in high school. I wanted to see what was out there for bassoon music. I came across the most amazing bassoon quartet – The Breaking Winds and thought it would be nice to share one of my (now official) favorite videos on YouTube. Here’s The Breaking Winds doing a cover of Goyte’s Somebody That I Used to Know:

If you liked it as much as I did, let them know by leaving a comment or liking the video. Never heard the bassoon sound so beautiful and dramatic before! If you know of other great bassoon videos, leave me a comment below!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

