The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

I Need Constructive Criticism…

2 Comments


I’ve been thinking about this for a really long time now. I really want some constructive criticism regarding the blog here. I can no longer keep my head when it comes to deciding what I like and what I hate. I know that it no longer feels right and I want to make a change, but I’m having the hardest time just focusing on this blog… Another issue of having so many.

Another issue is that my other blogs generally stick to a certain type of niche. I can keep things more organized and stuff. But this blog, about whatever this blog is about, is an unorganized mess and I’m just not getting the satisfaction that I’d like every time I hit publish. Instead, I think about how much of everything I want to change…

So, I desperately need your feedback. I just want to know what others think about the overall design of the blog, the content available, the navigation structure, the sidebar, etc. I want to know what you think and what you think could be better. Leave your comments with your thoughts and opinions and please… be nice! Also, I’m not trying to make this some money-earning promotion-laden venue, it’s literally just a space for me to write about life in general.

Thanks to everyone who responds. Your opinions are greatly appreciated and valued!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

2 thoughts on “I Need Constructive Criticism…

  1. Valerie, you may be unhappy with the blog, but I’m pretty satisfied to keep reading with it as-is. I usually read from my Android on the WordPress app, so content rules and sidebars and layout are effectively non-existent. Regarding content, please do not hesitate to meander. That’s why I initially subcribe to any blog: the “slice of life” stories can be more encouraging than most others.

    • Thanks so much for your feedback tteclod! I wonder how many of my readers use their phones to access… I think maybe I’ll do a poll about that one day (thanks for the idea). I like that you appreciate the meandering – I couldn’t write without it. Thanks again for reading and commenting!

Leave Your Thoughts...

