The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

A Night Filled With Excitement

Leave a comment


Tonight has been a crazy night! It started around 4:30ish, when my Mom called to let me know that she had gotten a thing to take the pictures off her cellphone and put them on her computer, which she has been trying to figure out how to do for a really long time now. Luckily, she has a tech-savvy daughter who told her how to do it. Somewhere along the line, she couldn’t figure out how to get it to work, so gave up and decided that I would need to help her with it at some point.

Within minutes of getting off the phone with her, my cousin (who I now live very close to) came over for a quick visit. Right after he showed up, my brother called to find out if The Boyfriend and I wanted to go to a fire pit tonight. Since when do I have a social life… But then, the most intense thing happened tonight.

Right around 5:00, the kids were all getting very hyper and loud and got sent upstairs to play. Carter kept continually coming downstairs, screaming and crying for various reasons. The boys were being too rough with him or Kaeidyn wouldn’t let him play with what he wanted to play with or any number of things. So when he ran into the living room crying yet again, I said “Oh Carter…” in a teasing manner before looking up and seeing his head covered in thick blood.

Quickly, I jumped into medic-mommy-mode and began my own assessment of what had happened. After cleaning up his cut, I decided that it was deep enough that a trip to the hospital was in order. I was back on the phone with my Mom and she was rushing over here, worried out of her skull since I hadn’t given her much detail about what had happened. We spent the next hour or so at the hospital, while Carter got 2 little stitches. The first of the kids to ever get stitches.

He took it like a champ, as I knew he would, and didn’t have a concussion, so I was massively relieved. No one was around him when whatever happened happened, and he claims he fell down the stairs, though The Boyfriend and I are pretty sure it was from hitting his head off the stair railing. But at least he’s okay and he’s doing really great now. I imagine tomorrow will be a long headache-filled day for him.

Then, after we got back from the hospital, I guess my Mom tried to get her pictures onto her computer again and within 40 minutes of getting home, she was calling me to ask if I could troubleshoot her problem when she somehow managed to change everything to open wrong. Since I couldn’t instruct her over the phone, because we both made it sound too confusing for the other one, I was talked into going over to her house to fix her problem. I did and felt mighty accomplished that I was easily able to figure out what was wrong and get her pictures off her phone, which made her extremely happy.

To say the least, this has been a night filled with so much excitement that I think I will fall into a deep and blissful sleep in no time. So, goodnight!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

