The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Coming and Going

Leave a comment


Seriously… I need to start posting more. Every single day, I’ve written something. There it sits in my drafts folder, waiting to be published. You’d think I’d just hit publish, but I leave them unfinished. I hate that… Anyways.

The older kids are gone for a couple days. They left Saturday night and they won’t get back until Thursday sometime. So it’s just me, The Boyfriend and Carter for the next few days. Let me tell you, it’s been amazingly beautiful so far!! The first night, my Mom took Carter for The Boyfriend and I and we slept in so late the next day. Then today, Carter let me sleep until almost noon. I am one heck of a well-rested girl!

I also impulsively dyed my hair yesterday. About a year or so ago, I had been mentioning it constantly. Right around the time that I started showing my first real noticeable gray hair. Then, I guess I must have forgotten about it, because it didn’t come up in conversations or anything. Then, we were wandering through Wal-Mart yesterday and I abprubtly said, “I should dye my hair…” and moments later we were walking out the door with a rich mahogany color.

It’s been about 12 years since I last dyed my hair. Needless to say, I was much more nervous than was necessary. Concerned I was going to do it wrong, concerned about how it was going to turn out. By the time I actually started, my stomach was in absolute knots. All of which were unjustified. It ended up being a pretty decent experience. The only thing that I’m noticing after the fact is that it’s not enough of a change. It’s pretty much my natural hair color. I want to put pictures up, but my camera is dead and my webcam isn’t working. So you’ll have to wait.

In about a week and a half, The Boyfriend’s going away for a few days to further his training for work. It’ll be the first time since we’ve been together that we’ll be apart for this long. The biggest thing that I’m not looking forward to is 5 days alone with all 4 of the kids. Non-stop. I’m trying to keep my jealousy over his vacation-from-the-kids to an absolute minimum, because I don’t want him to decide not to go. It’s his next step on the ladder to where he wants to be, which I’m not even sure he knows where it’s headed. But I’m determined to not hinder him. It’s much harder than you would think it is.

Then, almost as soon as he gets back, we’re moving. It seems like it’s further away than it’s ever been and looking around our house, you’d have no idea. We’ve barely begun packing. Our move-in date got pushed back 15 days, so we still have tons of time. I’m hoping we’ll get to at least see the inside of the place sometime around the 20th, because I really want to know what the place we’re moving into looks like. That’s one thing that sucks about going this route, is that we have no idea what we’re getting into right now. All we know is that it’s a 4-bedroom and that our rent is a lot cheaper than it is now… But, no complaints!

So that’s the latest this week. Hopefully I will start publishing more posts coming up soon. Maybe I’ll spend the night going through my drafts. Hope everyone’s having a great week!!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

