The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

I’m Addicted…

Leave a comment


Well, I had reduced the number of blogs that I had…

Now, I’m slowly inching my way back up there. I think I’m at 5 or 6 right now, some are totally in the progress and others are kind of still under construction. Let’s see:

  1. The Rantings of a Tortured Mind
    This blog
  2. Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous
    Now, we also have to remember that this not only has a blog but discussions, groups, videos, and much more!
  3. Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous on Tumblr
    NSFW randomness
  4. Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous on WordPress
    All the latest and greatest updates from Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous
  5. Blog-A-Holic Designs
    The official store of Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous, the blog is under construction, but the store is open

So 5… And that’s not including the number of social networks I’m using and the number of different ways I’m using them. For instance, Facebook I have not just my personal profile, but my personal page, a page for Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous and a page for Blog-A-Holic Designs. Same goes for Google+.

I’m handling all much better this time than I ever have before. But I think it’s because I’m seriously starting to set goals for myself where all of it is concerned. Not for my personal blog as much as for Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous. I’ve just been working really hard on that one lately. Especially since The Boyfriend has promised that no matter what, by June, I get to upgrade the site. I’m incredibly excited about that.

I’m most looking forward to being able to allow users to upload their own videos, because right now they can only share off of other sites like YouTube and Vimeo. But with the upgrade, they’ll be able to upload straight from their own computers. And I’m hoping that will fill up the Video Blogs category (the only still-empty category…).

There’s also been a decrease in the length of time between new members signing up, which is really promising. But also means that I need to jump on that upgrade sooner rather than later as I’m nearing my member limit. I’ve got 13 spots open and I expect by June for them to all be full. Not that it really matters, because none of these members are participating yet… But I think there might be something wrong with confirmation emails or something, so I’ve been working on getting that cleared up.

I’ve even started looking into ways to monetize my blog(s), but I’m not really putting much hope or dedication into that right now. I mean, if I earn a couple dollars, great, but I’m not shooting for much right now. Like I said, my dedications and priorities lie elsewhere right now. Maybe in a few months, after I’ve upgraded Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous and after I ultimately decide what I’m doing with this blog*, maybe then I’ll start putting more effort into it. Who knows…

* For those of you who follow me on Facebook, you may have seen this update:

I’ve been sort of kind of thinking about changing this whole thing. I haven’t quite figured out how or to what yet. But an acquaintance of mine has offered to help me out with some things and I’ve thought about changing some things for awhile, so it’s kind of on my mind. I’d like to make this the spot that you can come to learn everything that you ever wanted to about lil ole me and then some. I just don’t know what, at that point, I’d want to do other than what I’m already doing…

Well, I could go on about this all day, in my rambly sort of way, but I have things to do, people to see, places to be. Okay… It’s just my Mom, but still! Cheers!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

