The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

I Want a Dog and I Want It Now!

Leave a comment


So, don’t ask me how I got started on this MAJOR learning experience that I’m traveling on tonight, but somehow it got brought up what kind of dog I would like to have. I’ve always had a bit of a fondness for smaller dogs for a variety of reasons, but mostly because they are the best kind of dog to have on you lap when you’re always at the computer!

Also, I have always liked their stature. The fact that they they are these small dogs, but they stand like they’re just as big as any of the other dogs in the yard. It’s a very sexy quality in a dog. So, I put in Jack Russell Terrier on Wikipedia and now I’ve spent the last 2 hours doing nothing but reading about dogs…

And I want one! I want one really bad!!

The Boyfriend and I have decided we really badly want a Rat Terrier. I’m a sucker for a cute puppy and when I saw the picture of the little Rat Terrier and then read about it’s temperment, I knew that was the dog for us. Good with kids, easy to train, sensitive – sounds like a good fit for us. This however, lead me on a search for Dog on Wikipedia. Well let me tell you this, my mind is officially BLOWN!

Read this and tell me your mind is not at least partially blown:

The English word dog comes from Middle Englishdogge, from Old Englishdocga, a “powerful dog breed”.[13] The term may derive from Proto-Germanic*dukkōn, represented in Old English finger-docce (“finger-muscle”).[14] The word also shows the familiar petname diminutive-ga also seen in frogga “frog”, picga“pig”, stagga “stag”, wicga “beetle, worm”, among others.[15] Due to the archaic structure of the word, the term dog may ultimately derive from the earliest layer of Proto-Indo-European vocabulary, reflecting the role of the dog as the earliest domesticated animal.[16]

My mind…. BLOWN!!!

But back to the dog… 😉 Here’s three really cute pictures of Rat Terriers for your viewing pleasure:

Lucy, A Rat Terrier

Tell me this is not the cutest picture of a dog you’ve ever seen! She looks so tiny and fragile and yet so bold and confident. Something very striking about this puppy!

Five Week Old Rat Terrier

Just a mere five weeks old and this little guy is making a pretty bold statement. I love the little head and the little ears. Awww, it’s so cute!!!

Photo taken of Rat Terrier, “Shorty,” demonstrating upright ears.

I love this picture. Looks like such a happy dog, and an alert one too. I think I want a Rat Terrier…

Okay, so there you’ve had it. I’m unfortunately a girl who says cute, but hell, can you blame me? Those were some of the cutest pictures I’ve seen that weren’t of my own kids (and trust me, I have really cute kids!). Too bad I currently live in a place where I’m not allowed pets, and not sure if I could manage a pet at this point in my life, but I can definitely add it to a “maybe one day I’ll do this” list.

One day…

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

