The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Tonight’s Playlist

Leave a comment


Sometimes, I’m just really impressed with the flow of my playlists. I like listening to what I’ve got and I thought to myself, “I can’t believe I’ve NEVER written a post like this…”, and so here we are! I’m always bragging about my varied musical tastes and how I can’t say I have a favorite “style” because I seriously love listening to EVERYTHING!

Yes, there are songs or artists that I’m not particularly fond of, but you’ll never hear me ask you to change a song, and I always try to pick out the positive in something. This results in some pretty interesting variations in a playlist, but tonight’s has stuck to a general type of course and I’m enjoying my listening experience.

So thanks to Grooveshark, I’m here tonight, listening to some really great music, which started with The Boyfriend’s suggestion of one of his favorite bands, Great Big Sea. I’m not going to list off every song on the playlist, but I will list off the artist’s and the songs that I think you really need to hear.

  1. Great Big Sea
    • The Chemical Worker’s Song
    • Consequence Free
    • Ordinary Day
  2. Crash Test Dummies
    • Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm
    • Mary Moon
    • The Ballad of Peter Pumpkin Head
    • Superman
  3. The Counting Crows
    • Round Here
    • A Long December
    • Big Yellow Taxi
  4. The Trews
    • Tired of Waiting
    • Paranoid Freak
    • Man of Two Minds
    • Poor Ol’ Broken Hearted Me
  5. Fleetwood Mac
    • Dreams
    • Never Going Back Again
  6. The Be Good Tanyas
    • Human Thing
    • Lakes of Pontchartrain
    • In Spite of all the Damage
  7. The Wailin’ Jennys
    • Long Time Traveler
    • Saucy Sailor
    • Deeper Well
    • Cherry Blossom Love
    • The Parting Glass (known to me as “The song I’m going to play at my funeral… It’s decided!”)
  8. The Presidents of the United States of America
    • Kitty
    • Lump
    • Dune Buggy
  9. 4 Non Blondes
    • What’s Up

So there’s what I’m listening to tonight. What are you listening to? No really, I want to know, I’m running out of new and interesting music!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

