The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

I Hate Weekends!!

Leave a comment


Okay, I’m lying. For the most part, I love weekends. But today, I hate weekends. It’s amazing how fast a person will forget how hard labor is, but it’s even more amazing how easy and fast I forget how hard doing these 4 kids alone is. It’s only been a couple weeks since I did a day alone with them, but today was intense!

I woke up and felt like I had already been angry with them for hours. The Boyfriend was all pouty last night thinking about me getting to sleep in this morning and I’m happy and mad to report that that definitely didn’t happen. Actually, I was up almost a whole 20 minutes earlier than I normally wake up on work days… Then it was nothing but a rough day.

I watched a couple movies today that made me bawl my eyes out. It was kind of nice, because normally if The Boyfriend’s around, I just tear up, no actual crying. And it’s not because I hold back or anything like that, it just doesn’t happen. But when he’s not around, I seem to bawl like a baby the second a movie gets even slightly emotional.

The other night, we watched Marley & Me with the kids and while I teared up during the movie, not a single tear. Kaeidyn on the other hand broke down and could not stop crying. It started with a single tear and as soon as the credits hit, she sat up, cuddled in really close and had a really great cry about how she didn’t like when Marley died and how she didn’t want it to happen to Grandma’s dog.

The Boyfriend and I have been working on getting the kitchen clean since we went for a good grocery shop last night. I finally got the dishes done, and there surprising wasn’t as many as I had originally thought, so that made me much happier. It’s also a relief when getting The Boyfriend to help is absolutely no problem – not that it normally is a problem, he’s typically very good for just doing whatever it is I tell him, but yesterday made it much easier for me to get up off my butt. Now if only we could keep it clean. Here’s hoping!

I’ve been working really hard on Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous-related stuff the last couple of days. You’ll notice at the top of the sidebar a link to download my special report on 10 Ways to Generate Blog Post Ideas for Sex & Adult Bloggers which I wrote for Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous. I’ve also been working extra hard on writing up draft posts for the new Updates from the Head Blog-A-Holic, which brings you the latest and greatest updates from Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous. You can check it out, right now it’s just pages, but I’ll definitely let you know when it launches, which will be really soon!

The Boyfriend and I agreed today that no matter what, by this summer we’re upgrading the site. I’m looking forward to finally being able to utilize a lot of the features that I haven’t been able to to really make this site what I want it to be. I’m excited for the whole thing. And hopefully with the increased member capacity, more people will join and participate! Seriously getting sick of talking to myself so much…

Well, I guess that’s essentially my update for the day. How’s your week been going? Anybody watching any really great movies on Netflix that I should know about? I’m always looking for suggestions!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

