The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Wastes is Kind of Harsh…

Leave a comment


Well, I’ve already failed at one resolution for the year… I was planning on blogging everyday in January and here it is, the fourth day of the month, and I’m finally writing a post! I suck at resolutions, what can I say? I just haven’t been spending much time working on this blog lately.

First of all, I’ve been watching TONS of TV. On one hand, Netflix is freaking amazing and perfect for us being that we aren’t interested in getting cable. But on the other hand, it sure wastes a lot of time. Wastes is kind of harsh. But it takes up a lot of my time. Especially right now, because I’ve become very very interested in Mad Men.

I had never watched it all the time it was on TV. I caught one part of one episode and decided I didn’t want to watch anymore. But when I saw that Netflix had it, I decided I was going to watch it. The first and second season, I could’ve done without. But now I’m on the fourth season and I seriously can’t get enough of it. I get home about an hour before The Boyfriend does and I am literally itching to watch it by the time he gets home. Then we spend the next 4 hours doing nothing but watching Mad Men. I’m really truly loving it.

And then when I do get on the computer lately, my focus is 100% on Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous. I’m really looking forward to this upcoming year on the site, and I think if I can execute some of the ideas I have, it’s going to be that much more amazing! My number one goal on there this year is to get the site upgraded, with video uploading and chat rooms. I’ve also got some big ideas for making connections with my blogging idols, so I’m definitely excited about it.

We’ve also been doing quite a bit of cleaning lately, though you can hardly tell at all, which just totally bugs me. I spend a good two hours on the living room and it’s wiped up in only a few hours. Then it looks exactly like it did before. Just the other night, The Boyfriend and I finally tackled the bathroom and today, you can’t tell at all. The only thing that looks different is that there aren’t clothes all across the floor, which makes a difference, but not enough of one for me to care about it…

Well, I think that’s all I’ve got to say today unfortunately… Hopefully I will be back posting tomorrow. Cross your fingers for me 😉

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

