The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

7 Days Away

Leave a comment


There’s only one week left until I’m officially 25! I will be a quarter of a century old. I remember being a kid and wishing I could be 16 and then 25, because it was like the whole world was your oyster at those ages. Now that I’m getting there, I feel like I’m already older than that, but excited to see what 25 will bring for me.

To celebrate, I’ve created my first ever Birthday Wishlist and I thought I’d share some of the things that are on it with you…

First and foremost, is the Kindle Touch 3G. I’ve wanted one of these for a long time, because I think I’d be more likely to read way more often. Especially with thousands of books literally at my fingertips!

I’m a big fan of only two shows on TV, and two shows only! Gilmore Girls, which I’ve been fortunate to obtain all seasons of, and ER, which I haven’t ever been able to get. So, on my wishlist is seasons 1 through 15.

See the Wishlist

I’ve always wanted to read the entire Claiming of Sleeping Beauty trilogy. I’ve read the first book and still have to read the second, so it only makes sense that the trilogy is on my wishlist.

There’s also a magazine on the list that I’ve always wanted to subscribe to, a couple pieces of jewelry that I really love and one last thing that is totally hobby related and includes:

See My Birthday Wishlist

So, that’s what I’ve got on my list for this year. Do you keep wishlists for your birthday? What’s normally on them?

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

