The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Another Cool Piece of the Google Puzzle!

Leave a comment


So the other night, after a great deal of a long time of waiting, one of my awesome Twitter followers sent me an invite to Google+. I’ve been hoping it would happen eventually, so I’m more than excited that it did. Needless to say, you can check me out here!

I decided to check out Google on YouTube, which I had never thought to do before. I didn’t even think they would be on YouTube, but they are… Well, jumping from video to video, I discovered probably one of my favorite Google tools yet, and from a blogging perspective, this is the best idea generator in the world!

What do you love?

What Do You Love is essentially like a Google search engine. The only difference is, instead of getting a big long page of search results, you get these cute little boxes that are sort of like search results. Here, I’ll show you what it looks like when I do a search for Human Sexuality:

Human Sexuality Results on What do you love?

Now, of course, if you were searching for something a little more popular, you would probably get more results. But I love that I can access all of the great Google products from this dashboard. From participating in group discussions about human sexuality to finding books and patents regarding human sexuality and after I’ve finished reading other people’s blogs about the topic, I can jump on over to Blogger directly from the page and write my very own post about human sexuality.

Anything you love, you can find a whole whack of information on What Do You Love. Probably even information you probably didn’t know that you were looking for. It’s a dynamic, easy-to-read and exciting search engine. Could it possibly be the future of search?

Conversation Starters

  • Have you ever used What Do You Love?
  • What do you like and dislike about it?
  • Did you just fall more in love with Google, like I did?

Let me know by leaving a comment below!

UPDATE: A few of the things that I love…

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

