The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants


Leave a comment

The last two days or so, has been nothing but sick and tired kids around the house. First, Kaeidyn started getting this cough. The next day she had a fever and spent almost the entire day sleeping on the couch. Then, the next day, Kenzie slept most of the day away on the couch and was the calmest I have seen him in years.

Later that night, Keirnan started getting unusually calm. Lazing on the couch or curled up under a blanket on the floor. Yesterday, the boys had fevers and it was so quiet! Today, they are all healthy and energetic and now I’m sick….

I knew I was going to get sick eventually. My throat has had this odd tight feeling to it for awhile now, and then yesterday barely anything, and then I woke up this morning and I feel incredibly sick. It sucks. I hate winter for how sick I am all the time.

We did the first WTMFI Wednesdays on the Wednesday that just passed. It was hectic and a lot of work, but I got it out and did some promotion for it. Now I’m working on getting #2 up and running. The best part is there’s about a thousand ways to participate (over-exaggeration), so hopefully someone other than me will. Here’s some links for you to check out:

I’ve been doing pretty good at keeping the living room clean and the dishes done. I had a few days where I did nothing at all. I washed out the bathtub once to take a bath and that was it. I’ve officially decided that there will be no more making to-do lists the night before.

I tend to lay in bed and make up these lists of things I want to do the next day, and then they never get done. I’ll make these huge lists and none of it ever gets done. So no more nightly to-do lists. After making that change, I’ve actually been getting stuff done. I’ve even vacuumed two days in a row, which is definitely rare.

That’s pretty much all that’s been going on around here lately. Cleaning, dealing with colds, working on websites and making a few changes. What’s new with you?

Author: Valerie Rayne

+Valerie Rayne is a curious, creative, wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of four ranting about life, love and blogging. She also runs The Erotic Writers Group.

Leave Your Thoughts...

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers