The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

25+ Mae West Quotes

Leave a comment


As we all know, I’m a huge fan of Mae West, especially the things she’s said. Here are some of my favorite Mae West quotes.

  • A dame that knows the ropes isn’t likely to be tied up.
  • A hard man is good to find.
  • A man’s kiss is his signature.
  • Anytime you got nothing to do – and lots of time to do it – come on up.
  • Anything worth doing is worth doing slowly.
  • Give a man a free hand and he’ll run it all over you.
  • I believe it’s better to be looked over than it is to be overlooked.
  • I didn’t discover curves; I only uncovered them.
  • I generally avoid temptation, unless I can’t resist it.
  • I like restraint, if it doesn’t go to far.
  • I never loved another person the way I loved myself.
  • I’ve been in more laps than a napkin.
  • It’s not the men in my life that count, it’s the life in my men.
  • Love conquers all things except poverty and toothaches.
  • Love isn’t an emotion or instinct – it’s an art.
  • Save a boyfriend for a rainy day – and another, in case it doesn’t rain.
  • Sex is emotion in motion.
  • To err is human, but it feels divine.
  • Too much of a good thing can be wonderful.
  • When I’m good, I’m very good. But when I’m bad, I’m better.
  • When women go wrong, men go right after them.
  • You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.
  • I go for two kind of men. The kind with muscles, and the kind without.
  • So many men… So little time.
  • Why don’t you come up and see me sometime… When I’ve got nothin’ on but the radio.
  • There are no good girls gone wrong, just bad girls found out.
  • The best way to behave is to misbehave.
Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

