The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Day in a Nutshell

Leave a comment


For the first time, in what feels like a really long time, I woke up in a super good mood this morning. After slowly rolling out of bed, rather lazily, I came upstairs and suddenly switched into happy, bubbly, morning me. It came as quite a surprise to me as I giggled with Kaeidyn before she left to school, and cheerily greeted Kenzie when he came upstairs.

I even brushed Kaeidyn’s hair before she went to school! It felt really really awesome to have that much energy this morning. Then, The Boyfriend went to his job interview at Wal-Mart, and no real surprise, he got the job and starts on Thursday. Thank goodness honestly!

I’m excited about him going back for two reasons and two reasons only. First, because he’ll be out of the house which means that I won’t be worried about him watching me while I’m working out. Which means that I can finally start working out, which I’ve been massively craving. And second, because he’ll be out of the house and I might actually get some cleaning done. It’s very easy to stay sedentary when he’s doing the same.

After he got back from his interview, Keirnan and I took the bus down to his dentist appointment. His dentist is a super chipper guy, almost to the point that he becomes cartoon-like. I figure the only reason he’s like that is because he’s literally digging deep into parent’s pockets. To get the work done on Keirnan’s teeth is going to cost anywhere from $300 – $600, depending on the number of nurses needed in the room.

He’ll be getting the top four teeth pulled and then crowns put on two or three teeth. They’ll be giving him a sedative, which I’ve become more nervous about being that they shoved down my throat that he could hallucinate. I’ve never hallucinated myself, but I’ve heard some scary stories about it that have turned me off of it. I’m worried about Keirnan having a bad trip 😦

I decided to try to play guitar again tonight, never a good idea when Carter is awake. He either really loves me playing guitar, or really hates it. A few nights back, I had tried to play, but decided that my D string sounded too close to breaking for my comfort. I picked it up tonight, thinking I was just going to tune everything around where that D string was. But then, almost like magic, it tuned to perfection for me!

So as I start playing, Carter crawls up on the ottoman. First, he’s hitting my laptop and flipping it around. Then, he decides it’s his turn to play guitar. He starts banging the guitar, and holding his hands over the strings. Two songs later, I stopped playing guitar. I really wish I could just say, “I’m going down to my room to record!” and get some stuff out, but I just never do.

So, that’s my day in a nutshell. How was yours?

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

