The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

I Hate Snow!!

Leave a comment


Man oh man! I am just really not looking forward to tomorrow at all. To add onto all the reasons I’m not looking forward to tomorrow, it started snowing here đŸ˜¦

I am not a fan of the snow, in the least. I always say that winter is my favorite season, and it’s always been because it’s the gloomiest time of year. The silence of winter is almost deafening, and I love it. The streets are quiet in the middle of the night, because it’s too cold for anyone to be out. But this year, I have absolutely no excitement about this particular snowfall.

It’s going to be cold, really cold. I don’t do well in the cold. All my joints hurt, my breathing becomes wheezy, I have to wear at least 9 sweaters to not shiver violently. I have to crank my heat up in the house, which not only costs an arm and a leg, but makes The Boyfriend sweat, badly. I’m in constant need of a blanket, which is hard when the second you leave your chair, your blanket gets stolen by a little rascal.

It’s also a winter without a vehicle. Which means any long distance running around, even downtown, becomes this big deal. Because then you have to worry about bus schedules, waiting for the bus in the freezing cold, and waiting in the freezing cold terminal. Or you have to walk, and don’t even get me started on that.

When The Boyfriend and I first started dating, he lived about four blocks away. And many nights, he would walk here or I would walk there. By the time it was winter, I would be wearing two pairs of pants, two pairs of socks, a short-sleeved shirt, a long-sleeved shirt, 2 tight sweaters, 2 baggy sweaters, 2 pull-over hoodies, 3 zip-up hoodies, with the hoods up and a big puffy winter jacket, and would still find myself shivering and having to snuggle up to his little heater once I got inside his house. It would take me a good hour to get to a state where I didn’t feel frozen.

But about tomorrow. I have to go to this EPSS workshop, everyday this week from 1 PM to 4 PM. I’m excited about the opportunity that I’m being offered, but I’m not excited about figuring a way to get down there and back tomorrow. Am I going to have to walk in the snow? I hate that I might have to walk, because I’m just not in the mood for it.

I’m not looking forward to going to the EPSS workshop solely for the fact that I don’t think I’ll learn anything I didn’t already know. The other two workshops, I didn’t learn anything new and by the end of them felt like they were a waste of 3 hours. I just don’t want to have that experience all over again.

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

Leave Your Thoughts...

