The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

It’s Official!!!

1 Comment


Well, I can say for an absolute fact, that the flogger is no longer my favorite toy. The crop, without a doubt, is now my best friend in the entire world and I can’t wait to use it again and again until eventually we break it.

The first night The Boyfriend used our crop on me (which we got from Lammle’s for under $10), he was incredibly gentle and it felt spectacular. The sound of it was wonderful and we both delighted in listening to the sharp thud, almost like that of the back of a hairbrush, but better. My butt was red afterwards, but it didn’t stick around very long.

Then last night, I asked if I could “crop him”, which he didn’t so much like the sound of, so he said he was going to do it to me. He gave me a few hard playful slaps upstairs and then decided we were going to bed. Once downstairs, it was just so awesome. He started out rather gentle, with a few hard slaps every once and awhile. At first, it was all very manageable pain, to the point where it was getting boring.

Then, without any real warning, a succession of hard blows landed upon me and it literally felt like the crop was cutting me, but in the most pleasurable way possible. Because of the angle we were at, one side felt better than the other, and seemed to withstand much harder hitting. I flinched about on the bed, and gripped onto the bars of my headboard, moaning in delight as he skillfully, rhythmically beat my ass.

He would stop and gently rub the side of the crop on my reddened parts, and I would shiver and go off about how great it felt when he did it. Tingly, warm, full of blood. Then he’d rub his fingers very gently over my skin, and it would feel like his fingers were everywhere all at once.

It went on like this until I had two red-turning-purple circles imprinted on my butt cheeks. My entire rear felt warm and as I rolled over to have a smoke, my entire lower half of my body felt completely light and floaty. After the smoke came the amazing sex where he begged me to be on top and then the half hour long adventure of trying to get me off.

Reasons why I love the crop more than the flogger:

  • Less stingy, more thuddy
  • While I love the whooshy sound of the flogger flying through the air, I love the slappy sound of the crop as it hits my skin more!
  • It’s much easier to aim and control
  • Nothing gets tangled up, you don’t have to readjust very much
  • Afterwards, it’s a nice warm as opposed to a stinging burn (not that that’s not nice too ;))
  • The Boyfriend is way more comfortable using the crop on my legs than he is using the flogger on my legs, which is great for me
Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a wannabe kinkster, blog-a-holic and mom of five ranting about life, love and blogging. She is also the founder of The Erotic Writers Group, a community for #EroticWriters and #EroticReaders to connect, share, learn and inspire.

One thought on “It’s Official!!!

  1. Pingback: From the Vault: Favorites from my First Year « Valerie Rayne Rants

Leave Your Thoughts...

