The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Another Day…

Leave a comment


It is incredibly warm in my house…

So, I haven’t been posting much lately. The moisture around here has made where my joints are all out of whack and I’ve been mostly laying on the bed complaining about all my pain. I’m sure it’s getting incredibly annoying to hear and I’m hoping that as we start to warm up here over the next couple of weeks, I’ll stop feeling so much knee and back pain.

In other news…

Well, really, there’s not that much of any. It’s been a pretty boring week around here honestly. We’ve done a little bit of cleaning here or there, though it seems like no matter how hard we work or how much we sweat, we barely make any sort of dent on the mess. The Boyfriend’s hours at work are all over the place right now, so that’s being a difficult adjustment to say the least. Not so much for him as it is for me…

The kids are all doing really great. We got Kaeidyn’s report card the other day and she’s mostly getting a B average, so I’m happy with that. She’s asked to start being allowed to walk home after school by herself, so that’s been interesting to say the least. I get to 3:30 before I start panicking about where she’s at. Then 5 – 10 minutes later she walks in the door and I feel so relieved. She’s been doing really great lately, especially with her attitude, which I’m finding that I have to correct less and less.

The boys are all just about the same. We’re trying to lessen the amount they’re on the games again, because it was getting a little out of control. When they were waking up in the morning talking about the dreams of Halo they had, or when every time they weren’t on a game they were playing video game-based games, like pretending they were characters in Halo. The topper of the cake was watching a video about video game addiction and this guy went and said, “I’ve fought in wars, I’ve raced cars at top speeds”, and I was like, “I can’t let that be my kid!!” It’s being a struggle to say the least.

It’s hard when they’re always asking for it and it gets really exhausting to just continue to say No over and over again. The Boyfriend hasn’t even been playing games all that much because he has such a hard time saying no to them when he’s playing, so to avoid it all together, he just rarely plays. It’s different and we’ll see how long it lasts this time.

Carter is starting to talk like crazy, which is exciting and frustrating all at the same time. My favorite thing that he says right now is, “3, 4, 5″. He refuses to acknowledge that there is a 1 and a 2, but 3, 4, 5 he’s got down pat. Now if only he’d start saying car instead of vroom vroom all the time. I’m glad that he’s learning at the rate that he is though, because it’s making it easier to figure out what he’s trying to say.

Other than that, there’s not too much new around here. Like I said, it’s been pretty boring around here, especially with all my sore laziness. How has your week been?

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a curious, creative, musical, kinky, blog-a-holic and mom of four, who is also the facilitator of The Erotic Writers Group.

Leave Your Thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers