The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

YouTube Obsessed!

1 Comment


Normally, I’m not one to spend very much time on YouTube, except when I’m uploading my own videos. I tend to hate weeding through all the crap (no offense!) to get to something I’ll actually enjoy.

Recently, I renovated Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous, and we now offer the ability to share videos right on the site from video sharing sites like YouTube and Vimeo. Well, since member activity has been kind of low since the reno, I’ve been trying to add interesting content in hopes of members taking it as a hint and adding their own interesting content. So, YouTube has been being watched like it’s going out of style.

I’ll tell you something, when you find something good on YouTube, it’s really good!! I’ve been loving finding the stuff that I’ve been finding, so I thought I’d take some time to share some of playlists and other stuff that I’ve been loving.

First, I’ve created a playlist for potential videos for Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous. If you don’t know what LBA is, just check my sidebar, and please don’t hesitate to visit the site and become a member (It’s FREE!). Here’s the LBA Videos Playlist. Some of this stuff hasn’t been put up on the site yet, and some of it probably won’t ever even make it there, so enjoy!

In the creation of the LBA Videos Playlist, I’ve become extremely obsessed with a particular YouTube-r, and have officially decided that I want to be so much like her that it’s retarded. If you get a chance to check out Sex+ on YouTube, or visit lacigreen.tv, I would strongly suggest it. Laci Green is seriously an amazing woman and sex positive advocate. Her honest and open discussions toward sexuality are my new Saturday favorites.

You can check out all her videos on Sex+, and every Saturday she adds a new episode. I’m even following her on Twitter, you can too @gogreen18!

I’ve also come across some really great blogging-related videos on YouTube, from funny to musical and everywhere in between. You can check out my Blogging Videos Playlist here. My absolute favorite video from my blogging playlist is:

Last but not least,  yesterday on Facebook, I got my very first song request!!! I’ve never gotten a song request before, so it was quite flattering. Now, I have a whole new song to learn, but I hope to have it up within the next week. Also, coming very soon (as soon as she learns to stop screaming into the camera), Kaeidyn and I have planned a duet, so stay tuned to my YouTube channel.

I officially invite all of you to feel free to send me song requests, because I’d love to do them. You can send me a message via my contact page, e-mail me at valerierayne@hotmail.com, become a fan of my Facebook page and leave a comment there or send a tweet to @blogaholica with your song request.

Do you have any favorite YouTube videos? Let me know in the comments!!

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a 26-year-old, curious, creative, kinky, musical, blog-a-holic and mom of four. She is the administrator of Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous, a free social networking community for sex bloggers and the facilitator of The Erotic Writers Group on Google+.

One thought on “YouTube Obsessed!

  1. Pingback: Youtube’s variance in interface/s for sharing « DECISION STATS

Leave Your Thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers