The Rantings of a Tortured Mind

Valerie Rayne Rants

Back Up and Running

Leave a comment


I am so happy to announce that I am finally back online. It only took forever, because I don’t have numbers on the front of my house, so delivery people couldn’t figure out that we’re 24. Oh well, I finally got my modem and within minutes was set up on my wireless.

I’ve been hard at work on Blog-A-Holic Designs and the blog of the same name. It’s taken me a few days to get out of the obsession of working on that. I’ve literally been completely zoned in on that stuff and have barely looked up from my laptop screen.

The bigger news is that I deleted my YouTube account. I have had the same Google account for many years now, and almost everything was outdated. So I was all like, I’ll delete my Google account. Completely forgetting that YouTube was a part of it. But it’s actually a good thing, because now I can start fresh and only produce quality content out of it. I haven’t uploaded anything to the new account yet, but I’m working on it.

We’ve been working really hard on getting the house clean, though the effort seems to be completely futile and a huge waste of time. No one can ever prepare you for the ridiculous amount of cleaning you have to do as a parent. I don’t know if it’s so bad with one or two kids, but with four it feels almost impossible. I would have to clean literally all day long to keep the house in any sort of order.

I have at least 10 garbage bags full of laundry that needs to get done, which will hopefully get taken to a laundromat soon, because I won’t ever get it all done here. Especially with my dryer being so crappy. My room and the kids room and the bathroom are in desperate need of cleaning, but once I get the upstairs of my house done, I’m too sore and too exhausted to even consider it. And unfortunately the upstairs doesn’t stay clean for long.

And these kids lately. It’s been pure hell with them. They are incredibly loud, they don’t listen at all and the worst part is, they’ve all got attitudes. And really bad attitudes. Kaeidyn is the worst, though Kenzie is getting really close with his constant “No”s and the feet stomping. And worst of all, is my sweet little Keirnan is picking up on all the attitude.

The attitudes wouldn’t even be so bad if it weren’t for the fact that we’ve discovered all the kids have an issue with hitting, whether it be in play or in anger. Carter is a daredevil and an instigator, and will walk right up to the boys and start play fighting with them. Unfortunately, Kenzie still has no idea of how hard he punches, which I learnt the other day when we were play fighting.

The last two days haven’t been too bad, because The Boyfriend has been here. But before that, by the time he got here after work, I felt just totally strung out. I hate when I spend almost the entire day mad at the kids, but lately they’ve all been so out of control, that it’s hard not to be mad at them. It’s hard to smile and think about how adorable they are.

So, that’s been my few weeks in a nutshell. How was your last few weeks?

P.S. FetLife Fridays will be returning Friday, December 17th, 2010. Sorry for the long overdue articles. There’s a chance that the format will be changing. There’s a chance that the blog might be changing… I haven’t decided for sure yet…

Author: Valerie Rayne

Valerie Rayne is a 26-year-old, curious, creative, kinky, musical, blog-a-holic and mom of four. She is the administrator of Lifestyle Bloggers Anonymous, a free social networking community for sex bloggers and the facilitator of The Erotic Writers Group on Google+.

Leave Your Thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers